Willetton Tigers top the list of 2023 BWA State Titles Champions

Willetton Tigers top the list of 2023 BWA State Titles Champions

The fourth annual Fuel to Go and Play BWA State Titles has brought the 2023 calendar to a close, with the Willetton Tigers taking home four titles amongst the ten Championship Divisions.

The successful dedicated weekend for our Championship Divisions saw intense competition over three days at Bendat Basketball Centre, with plenty of Metro rivalries reignited alongside regional Country flavour of the Mid West, South West and Great Southern.

Willetton (4), Cockburn (3), Perry Lakes (2) and Eastern Suns (1) celebrated championships on Sunday in a jam-packed day full of Grand Final action.

Rewatch all the Court 1 action at, with commentary included on the Grand Finals.

See below for all Grand Final results and congratulations to all players, coaches, managers, referees and shot clock operators on contributing to the success of this weekend.

2023 State Titles Grand Final results

Division Champion Result Runner-up Grand Final MVP
11CHB Willetton Tigers 33–31 Cockburn Cougars William Dimmock (Cockburn)
Referees: Macgregor Reid & Paige Pye
11CHG Willetton Tigers 31–18 Lakeside Lightning Holly Green (Willetton)
Referees: James Watkins & Darius Leman
13CHB Willetton Tigers 39–33 Perry Lakes Hawks Zane Hunt (Willetton)
Referees: Tanika Houghton & Bridget Jakimowiez
13CHG Willetton Tigers 21–18 Warwick Senators Niah Andrew (Willetton)
Referees: Jacob Knight & Miah Davies
15CHB Cockburn Cougars 52–36 East Perth Eagles Faitala Patu (Cockburn)
Referees: Alexis Russell-Barr & Joshua Pye
15CHG Cockburn Cougars 25–23 Willetton Tigers Hannah Summers (Cockburn)
Referees: Bronte Tholet & Hayden Parker
17CHB Eastern Suns 50–48 Willetton Tigers Marley Sam (Eastern Suns)
Referees: Brendan Houghton & Toby Fountain
17CHG Perry Lakes Hawks 31–19 Warwick Senators Alira Fotu (Perry Lakes)
Referees: Jacob Knight & Lucy Waller
19CHB Perry Lakes Hawks 41–29 Cockburn Cougars Roman Lutton (Perry Lakes)
Referees: Harrison McGuiness & Harry King
20CHG Cockburn Cougars 39–25 Joondalup Wolves Amelia Corasaniti (Cockburn)
Referees: Kyle Harvey & Olivia Greathead

Related News