Congratulations to the 2023 WABL Champions

Congratulations to the 2023 WABL Champions

After 21 weeks of WABL action, 38 Champions were crowned across Friday and Sunday as we closed out the 2023 season in style.

Click the links below for a recap of each Grand Final game, including the Results, MVPs and Referees. We also recognise our dedicated Shot Clock Operators and Chairpersons.

2023 Grand Final results

Division Champion Result Runner-up
12CHB Joondalup Wolves 77–68 Willetton Tigers Blue
12CHG Cockburn Cougars White 32–28 Willetton Tigers
12-2B Eastern Suns Black 74–66 South West Slammers Blue
12-2G Rockingham Flames 38–35 Willetton Tigers Blue
12-3B Cockburn Cougars 61–50 Joondalup Wolves
12-3G Willetton Tigers 42–41 Rockingham Flames
12-4B Lakeside Lightning Purple 65–55 Rockingham Flames
12-4G Eastern Suns Orange 39–26 Eastern Suns White
12-5B Perry Lakes Hawks 96–37 Mandurah Magic Black
14CHB Warwick Senators 49–48 Lakeside Lightning
14CHG Willetton Tigers Blue 50–36 Perry Lakes Hawks
14-2B South West Slammers 64–44 Warwick Senators Blue
14-2G East Perth Eagles 64–58 Lakeside Lightning
14-3B Perth Redbacks 55–48 South West Slammers
14-3G Lakeside Lightning Purple 46–45 Willetton Tigers
14-4B Perth Redbacks 59–57 Warwick Senators
14-4G Mandurah Magic Black 48–45 Perry Lakes Hawks
14-5B East Perth Eagles Red 68–59 East Perth Eagles Blue
14-5G Perth Redbacks Black 45–30 Warwick Senators
16CHB Willetton Tigers 93–85 (OT) Warwick Senators Blue
16CHG Willetton Tigers Blue 80–65 Cockburn Cougars
16-2B Willetton Tigers 109–76 Rockingham Flames Red
16-2G Perry Lakes Hawks Blue 53–39 Mandurah Magic Red
16-3B East Perth Eagles Blue 110–79 Willetton Tigers
16-3G Hills Raiders 68–52 Joondalup Wolves
16-4B Warwick Senators 80–65 Eastern Suns Orange
16-4G Joondalup Wolves Green 51–49 Lakeside Lightning
16-5B Lakeside Lightning White 70–64 Eastern Suns White
18CHB Willetton Tigers 102–75 Perry Lakes Hawks
18CHG Cockburn Cougars 75–66 Joondalup Wolves
18-2B Warwick Senators Blue 80–57 Perth Redbacks
18-2G Joondalup Wolves 75–60 Willetton Tigers
18-3B Joondalup Wolves Green 90–85 Cockburn Cougars
18-3G Perry Lakes Hawks Blue 78–73 Perry Lakes Hawks White
18-4B Mandurah Magic Black 82–61 Perth Redbacks Red
18-5B East Perth Eagles 79–68 Rockingham Flames
20CHB Warwick Senators 81–76 Eastern Suns Black
20-2B Warwick Senators 77–76 Perry Lakes Hawks

Association Breakdown

Association Champions Grand Finalists
Cockburn 3 (2 Champ Div – 12CHG & 18CHG) 5 (3 Champ Div)
East Perth 4 5
Eastern Suns 2 6 (1 Champ Div)
Hills 1 1
Joondalup 4 (1 Champ Div – 12CHB) 7 (2 Champ Div)
Lakeside 3 6 (1 Champ Div)
Mandurah 2 4
Perry Lakes 3 8 (2 Champ Div)
Perth 3 5
Rockingham 1 5
South West 1 3
Warwick 5 (2 Champ Div – 14CHB & 20CHB) 9 (3 Champ Div)
Willetton 6 (4 Champ Div – 14CHG, 16CHB, 16CHG & 18CHB) 12 (6 Champ Div)

Related News