2023 WABL Championship Men and Women Season Fixtures Released

2023 WABL Championship Men and Women Season Fixtures Released

The Western Australian Basketball League (WABL) is pleased to announce the release of the fixtures for the 2023 WABL Championship Men and Women Season.

These can be viewed at at the WABL landing page.

Commonly and coequally known as Division 1 or D-League, you can read more about the history of the competition at the Div1/D-League page.

Championship Men will consist of 15 teams while Championship Women will consist of 14 teams. We welcome Hills Raiders for the first time in the men’s competition as they enter their inaugural men’s team.

The season is set to get underway with Round 1 on Sunday 26 March, with Round 2 taking place the following weekend in line with the NBL1 West season tipping off. The league will then pause for a General Bye on the Easter long weekend before recommencing with Round 3 on the weekend of 15–16 April.

With Rounds 1–3 taking place before the start of the regular WABL season, which commences on Sunday 23 April, the league will be utilising Bendat Basketball Centre and Willetton Basketball Stadium to host the majority of games over the first three rounds before home-and-away venue availability kicks in.

**Please be advised, there are a number of Sunday game times from Round 4 onwards that are still to be confirmed as we wait for the regular junior WABL divisions to be set in March.**

Finals will commence on Sunday 9 July after 14 rounds and take place over three weekends.

Click here for the highlights package of last year’s Championship Men and Women Grand Final day.

Related News