2022 WABL Fixtures Released

2022 WABL Fixtures Released

The Western Australian Basketball League (WABL) is pleased to announce the release of the fixtures for the 2022 WABL Season. These can be viewed at, our new competition platform.

Visit the PlayHQ WABL landing page or utilise the My Teams feature when logged into your PlayHQ profile.

The 18-week regular season is set to get underway with Round 1 on Sunday 24 April, with this year again seeing 13 Associations competing across 15 venues with 334 teams amongst 35 Divisions.

The WABL Bye weekend will take place midway through the season on the weekend of 10 July in between Rounds 11 and 12.

Finals will commence on Sunday 4 September and take place over three weekends.

Included in our fixture release is the WABL Championship Men’s and Women’s season, commonly and coequally known as Division 1 or D-League. Click here for more info on the history of this competition.

The WABL Championship Men’s and Women’s seasons will commence on the same weekend as the junior age groups and will be completed by the end of the NBL1 West regular season. There will be 14 teams in both competitions playing 13 games across 14 weeks plus three weeks of finals.

Related News