Cockburn, Willetton highlight list of 2021 BWA State Titles Champions

Cockburn, Willetton highlight list of 2021 BWA State Titles Champions

The second annual Fuel to Go and Play BWA State Titles Weekend capped off 2021 with a bang, with Cockburn and Willetton taking home three titles each amongst the ten Championship Divisions.

The successful dedicated weekend for our Championship Divisions saw intense competition over three days at Bendat Basketball Centre, with plenty of Metro rivalries reignited alongside regional Country flavour of the Mid West and South West.

Cockburn (3), Willetton (3), Warwick (2), Lakeside and South West celebrated championships on Sunday in a jam-packed day full of Grand Final action.

Your 2021 𝙁𝙪𝙚𝙡 𝙩𝙤 𝙂𝙤 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙋𝙡𝙖𝙮 BWA State Championships – Title Champions! 🏆 🥇

See below for all Grand Final results and congratulations to all players, coaches, managers, referees and shot clock operators on contributing to the success of this weekend.

2021 State Titles Grand Final results

Division Champion Result Runner-up Grand Final MVP
11CHB Willetton Tigers 24–20 Perry Lakes Hawks Rafael Seberry (Willetton)
Referees: Jess Freame & Shae Donaldson
11CHG Warwick Senators 13–12 Lakeside Lightning Amelia Trower (Warwick)
Referees: Josh Smith & Brianna Binning
13CHB Cockburn Cougars 43–31 East Perth Eagles Lucas Dravitzki (Cockburn)
Referees: Brendan Houghton & Ashlyn Steers
13CHG Willetton Tigers 34–21 Warwick Senators Ayvah Rioli (Willetton)
Referees: Lucy Waller & Christian Cowie
15CHB Warwick Senators 34–25 Willetton Tigers Cyril Mulot (Warwick)
Referees: Boston Fitch & Jacob Knight
15CHG Cockburn Cougars 30–23 Joondalup Wolves Amelia Corasaniti (Cockburn)
Referees: Liam Hodgson & Emily Jones
17CHB Willetton Tigers 32–21 Cockburn Cougars Aiden Fitzgerald (Willetton)
Referees: Georgia Haboldt & Tong Tong
17CHG South West 28–27 Cockburn Cougars Alira Fotu (South West)
Referees: Lauren Alexander & Toby Fountain
19CHB Cockburn Cougars 28–27 South West Alex Kovatchev (Cockburn)
Referees: Lexi Rowan & Ethan Lloyd
19CHG Lakeside Lightning 1 46–19 Warwick Senators Kyrah Daniels (Lakeside)
Referees: Luke Eaton & Asher Cowie

Related News