Perry Lakes, Warwick highlight list of 2020 BWA State Titles Champions

Perry Lakes, Warwick highlight list of 2020 BWA State Titles Champions

The inaugural Smarter than Smoking BWA State Titles Weekend capped off 2020 with a bang, with Perry Lakes and Warwick taking home three titles each amongst the ten Championship Divisions.

The successful introduction of a dedicated weekend for our Championship Divisions saw intense competition over three days at Bendat Basketball Centre.

The weekend saw plenty of Metro rivalries reignited alongside regional Country flavour of the Mid West, South West and Great Southern. While the Finals did have a predominately Metro representation, we did see the South West Under 19 Boys make the Semi Finals.

Perry Lakes (3), Warwick (3), Willetton (2), Joondalup and East Perth celebrated championships on Sunday in a jam-packed day full of Grand Final action.

Winners are grinners 🏆💥🏀

See below for all Grand Final results and congratulations to all players, coaches, managers and referees on contributing to the success of this weekend.

2020 State Titles Grand Final results

Division Champion Result Runner-up Grand Final MVP
11CHM Perry Lakes Hawks 32–30 Lakeside Lightning Logan Gastevski (Perry Lakes)
Referees: Toby Fountain & Macy Mulder
11CHW Warwick Senators 23–17 Perth Redbacks Emily Lemm-Jensen (Warwick)
Referees: Robert Stanca & Nathan Gunasekera
13CHM Warwick Senators 26–25 Willetton Tigers Lasiana Edgar (Warwick)
Referees: Alex Allen & Callum Hutton
13CHW Willetton Tigers 45–21 Rockingham Flames Ifedayo Afolabi (Willetton)
Referees: Ali Basiri & Harrison King
15CHM Perry Lakes Hawks 38–28 Cockburn Cougars Nicholas Worley (Perry Lakes)
Referees: Georgia Haboldt & Luke Eaton
15CHW Willetton Tigers 49–22 Joondalup Wolves Asha Ranson (Willetton)
Referees: Kyle Hogg & Sam Harder
17CHM Perry Lakes Hawks 41–33 Cockburn Cougars Kauri Tipene-Grace (Perry Lakes)
Referees: Kyle Gammidge & Kade Robinson
17CHW Joondalup Wolves 24–17 Mandurah Magic Josephine Odude (Joondalup)
Referees: Lachlan Reed & Chelsea Manglesdorf
19CHM East Perth Eagles 36–34 Lakeside Lightning Jesse Pollock (East Perth)
Referees: Luke McLaughlan & Austin Krapljanov
19CHW Warwick Senators 31–29 Rockingham Flames Jayda Clark (Warwick)
Referees: Alex Godfrey & Connor Foy

Related News